This functionality is implemented using Javascript. It cannot work without it, etc...
Helping People….Changing Lives

COI Board of Directors 2018 – 2019

Pictured Left to Right: First Row: Janet Keefe, Michelle Buatista, Veronice Jones, Marie Carrubba, Rebecca Ruiz.
Back Row:  Dave Stapelton, Esq. (Chautauqua Opportunities Inc.’s Attorney), Tony Raffa, Douglas Richmond, George M. Borello, Susan Forrester-McKay, Tricia Moore

COI Board of Directors 2018 – 2019

Maria Carruba, Chairperson Kevin O’Connell, Vice-Chairperson
Douglas Richmond, Treasurer Rebecca Ruiz, Secretary
Dr. John Hamel, Public Sector Wilfred Rosas, Public Sector
Tony Raffa, Private Sector Harold Whitford, Target Sector
Patricia Christina, Private Sector Benjamin Spitzer,  Public Sector
Joseph Gerace, Public Sector Janet Keefe,  Private Sector
Michelle Bautista, Target Sector Tricia Moore,  Private Sector
Veronice Jones, Target Sector Susan Forrester MacKay,  Private Sector
George M. Borello, Public Sector Harold Whitford,  Target Sector
Laura White, Target Sector
Community Sector “Target Sector” Board Membership:

A. At least one-third of the directors shall be representatives of the low-income sector of our community.  They shall be selected by a democratic selection procedure that adequately ensures maximum feasible participation of the “designated community” served by COI.  These directors may be selected to represent a specific area served by COI or a particular organization whose membership is composed predominantly of low-income persons.

B. Nominations can occur through community elections, selection at a meeting of low-income people that has been advertised in advance or selected as representative of a north and south advisory board.

Each director must be at least 18 years old, a United States Citizen, and have no immediate family members employed by COI.

2019 Board Meeting Schedule

January 22 –  Laughlin Community Action Center

February 26 – Connections North

March 26 – Laughlin Community Action Center

April 23 – Connections North

May 28 – Laughlin Community Action Center

June 25- Connections North  (Annual Meeting)

July 23 –  Off Site Board Training

August – No Meeting

September 24 – Connections North

October 22- Laughlin Community Action Center

November 26 – Connections North  

December – No Meeting  

 Committee meetings begin at 11:15 AM. Board Meetings begin at 12 PM.

(Finance, Personnel, and Head Start committees)

Laughlin Community Action Center 402 Chandler St, Jamestown, N.Y.

Connections North 10825 Bennett Road, Dunkirk, N.Y.

CODI Board of Directors 2018 – 2019

Rebecca Brumagin, Chairperson Donna Flinchbaugh, Vice-Chairperson
Richard Dixon, Treasurer Kevin Muldowney, Secretary
Lyman Buck III, Director Patricia Christina, Director
Magdalena Dye, Director Megan Herman, Director

CODI Board of Directors
2019 Meeting Schedule

Meetings will be held at 9 AM each quarter beginning in March of each year (4 times per year) alternating between the Jamestown and Dunkirk areas.

Meetings will be held on the following dates:

                    Laughlin Community Action Center – Wednesday, March 13th   

Connections North  – ANNUAL MEETING 
Wednesday June 12th

Laughlin Community Action Center
Wednesday September 11th

Connections North
Wednesday December 11th